two days deep end

two days deep end my fingers are stained green
smelt of mint and lime
lover smells of garlic cloves and naked ginger
so I buy that after work
as the rain patters down, I shift my turtle neck
for the ghost mouth
which kisses neck then deep end for two days
ginger ache in mine
maybe I am lonely, I say to bottle and I kiss again
it responds in unkind
but the longer I am alone, the more I catch sight
there was a child
she stands in the corner watching me drink
thinks of mother
the way she made Milo, and watermelon ice tea

two days deep end

Leave a Reply

